Town Manager & Select Board

Select Board

The Select Board shall serve as the chief policy making agency of the Town, shall be responsible for the formulation and promulgation of policy to be followed by all Town Agencies serving under it and shall, in conjunction with other elected Town officers and multiple member bodies, develop and promulgate policy guidelines designed to bring all Town Agencies into harmony.

Email the Select Board - selectboard@hopkintonma.gov

Pledge, Principles, and Actions on Systemic Racism in Our Community and Other Communities

Meeting Information

The Hopkinton Select Board regularly meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month and usually start at 6:30 p.m. Meetings are held at Town Hall, 18 Main Street, in the second floor Select Board Meeting Room. To confirm meetings dates/time, please check the web meeting calendar.


Economic Development


Projects

Town Meeting & Reports

Preparing for Town Meeting

Town Reports
Historical Annual Town reports, dating back to 1927, can be found in Hopkinton's electronic document management system (EDMS) here.  More recent reports are directly linked to below: 

About Hopkinton

Town Policies

Host Community Agreements

Marathon Invitational Entries Document Center

Local Licensing Authority Document Center

Other Forms and Applications

  • Parade Permit Application (PDF)
  • (Please note: Certificate of liability insurance and a map of the proposed parade route must also be included as part of a Parade Permit application, in addition to a Litter Control Plan and Safety Plan)
  • Volunteer Recognition Nomination Form
  • Marathon Fund Committee Scholarship
  • (Please note this scholarship application for $1,500 is due during the 2nd week of April  annually for Hopkinton Residents/High School Graduating Seniors accepted to a 2 or 4 year college/university. Lettered in at least one varsity sport in high school.)
Insurance Claims Filing Document Center

  • Snow Plow Mailbox Damage - If you have had a mailbox damaged from a snow plow, please contact Mike Mansir at the Dept. of Public Works, at mikemansir@hopkintonma.gov or 508-497-9740.
  • Property & Liability Claim Filing - To file an insurance claim with the Town, please contact Elaine Lazarus at the Town Manager's Office, at 508-497-9701 or elainel@hopkintonma.gov.
  • MIIA Worker's Compensation Claim Filing For Worker’s Compensation claims, please contact the following representative, respective to your department of employment, within 24 hours of incident to have a claim filed on your behalf using the Towns’ insurance carrier’s online systems:
    1. For all School Department employee claims, contact Kim Pulnik at 508-417-9360 or kpulnik@hopkinton.k12.ma.us; and
    2. For all Town Department employee claims, contact Kristin Merrill at 508-497-9769 or kmerrill@hopkintonma.gov.
    3. For Town Department Heads & staff ONLY:


5/26/23 - Town Manager Norman Khumalo wishes to share Documents Concerning the Town's Review and Interactions with Eversource LNG Facility.   These documents are being shared with the public to highlight the town's involvement with the Eversource LNG Facility.  Hopkinton has an extensive history of involvement in matters concerning the LNG Plant, and continues to have ongoing substantive work concerning the LNG Plant.  You can read a summary letter from Hopkinton's Town Counsel, as well as access the documents here

COVID-19


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Members 2024/25 Brian Herr Chair bherr@hopkintonma.gov
Members 2024/25 Mary Jo LaFreniere Vice Chair mlafreniere@hopkintonma.gov
Members 2024/25 Shahidul Mannan Member smannan@hopkintonma.gov
Members 2024/25 Joe Clark Member jclark@hopkintonma.gov
Members 2024/25 Amy Ritterbusch Member aritterbusch@hopkintonma.gov