HOME‎ > ‎eGovernment‎ > ‎Boards & Committees‎ > ‎

Cemetery Commission

The Cemetery Commission is a three-person elected board whose members serve a three-year term.

The Town of Hopkinton maintains seven cemeteries:
  • Mt. Auburn Cemetery - Mt. Auburn St.
  • Evergreen Cemetery - Wood St.
  • Main St. Cemetery - Main St.
  • Valentine Tombs - East Main St.
  • East Hopkinton Cemetery - Clinton St.
  • Granite St. Cemetery - Granite St.
  • Bear Hill Cemetery - Pond St.

Lots are available for purchase in the Mt. Auburn Cemetery, and in very limited number in the Evergreen Cemetery. For purchasing information, please contact: HOPKINTON CEMETERY DEPT. 508-497-9742.

Headstone Repair Project - The Cemetery Commission is working to repair and restore the most at-risk historic headstones in our cemeteries. This ongoing project has been made possible with funding through the Community Preservation Act.